## **Schedule A: Table**

## **List of Appointments to Committees, Boards and Commissions**

Battle River Alliance for Economic Development (BRAED)	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Cr. Murphy
Meetings: Monthly	Alternate:
Meetings held monthly in different communities, arranged at General Meeting. BRAED is a group of 36	Deputy Mayor Knockleby
communities who work together to further the prosperity of the Battle River Region	
Contact: Cathy Goulet, Exec. Director (780) 628-4967, cathy.goulet@braedalberta.ca	
Beaver Ambulance Society	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Deputy Mayor Knockleby
Meetings: Monthly, fourth Wednesday	Alternate:
The society is a federally registered non-profit charitable society dedicated to providing quality	Cr. Murphy
emergency medical services and supports to residents of Tofield, Ryley, Holden, Viking, and Beaver	
County. Remuneration is paid by Society for board members.	
Contact: Crystal Stevenson, CAO, (780) 662-6352, c.stevenson@beaver-ems.com	
Beaver Emergency Services Commission (BESC)	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Cr. Reid
Meetings: Second Wednesday of the month	Alternate:
The meetings are held in rotation in Tofield, Ryley, Holden, Viking, Bruce and Kinsella. BESC is a	Cr. Murphy
regional partnership between Tofield, Viking, Holden, Ryley and Beaver County, set up for the	
administration and delivery of fire and emergency management services.	
Contact: Sheila Lusk, (780) 336-3041, info@besc.ca	
Beaver Foundation	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Deputy Mayor Knockleby
Meetings: Roughly seven a year on the fourth Tuesday in Holden	Alternate:
Management Agency for Lodges and Senior Social Housing in Beaver County. Part of a Shared Services	Mayor Dennis
Agreement between Municipalities in Beaver County. Annual Requisitions for funding determined by	Cr. Murphy
the Foundation are included on the Tax Notices to the residents	
Contact: Owen Ligard, CAO (780) 688-2233, bvrfndtn@mcsnet.ca	
Beaver Heritage & Agricultural Society	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Cr. Reid
Meetings: Third Monday of the month at Ryley Office	Alternate:
Manages the Ryley Pool. Funding provided through a Shared Services Agreement between the Village	Cr. Murphy
of Ryley and Beaver County that includes a matching grant from the Alberta Government.	
Contact: Lonnie Lauber, Secretary (780) 663-3612, lonnelle@mcsnet.ca	
Claystone Public Advisory Committee	Appointed:
1 Council member	Cr. Reid
Meetings on call by Chair	
Provides Community feedback to Claystone	
Contact: Jackie Sargent, Comm & PR Advisor, (780) 663-2038 ext. 122, jackie.sargent@claystonewaste	e.com

Beaver Regional Partnership (BRP) (Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework (ICF) Committee)	Appointed:
Mayor, CAO	Mayor Dennis
Meetings: Quarterly or at the call of the chair	CAO Hamilton-Brown
This committee is Intermunicipal, and Discusses matters pertaining to municipal viability. ICF is a	
legislated requirement of the municipalities within Beaver County to develop agreements where	
services extend beyond Municipal Boundaries. Chair for 2024: Holden.	
Contact: Doug Lefsrud, CAO (780) 336-3466, cao@viking.ca	
amily and Community Support Services Ryley (FCSS)	Appointed:
Ryley Council (A future board will be created with Public At Large)	Deputy Mayor Knockleby
Meetings: Monthly meetings held at the Ryley Community Resource Centre	Alternate:
Contact: Mickey Wilson, (587) 402-8892, fcss@ryley.ca	Mayor Dennis
lighway 14 Regional Water Services Commission	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Deputy Mayor Knockleby
Meetings: Quarterly meetings held on the third Wednesday at the commission Office	Alternate:
The Commission has five members including; Tofield, Viking, Ryley, Holden, and Beaver County. The	Cr. Reid
Highway 14 Regional Water Services Commission Pipeline system delivers high quality treated water to	
the municipalities of Beaver County.	
Contact: Lawrence Allen, Int. CAO, (780) 663-2019, lawrence.allen@hwy14water.ca	
lorthern Lights Library System (NLLS)	Appointed:
1 Council Member	Deputy Mayor Knockleby
Meetings: Quarterly first Saturday in Elk point	,,,,
The northern Lights Library System (NLLS) is one part of the seven regional library systems across	
Alberta, helping deliver comprehensive, efficient library services to all Albertans, regardless of where	
they live. Working together, NLLS libraries in northeast Alberta are able to accomplish more than any	
single library could alone.	
Contact: James MacDonald, Exec. Director, (780) 545-5072, jmacdonald@nlls.ab.ca	
ofield and Area Health Services Foundation	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 1 Alternate	Mayor Dennis
	Alternate:
Meetings: Every third Wednesday at Tofield Health Center	
Works to gather community support, develop partnerships and raise critically needed funds to build	Deputy Mayor Knockleby
excellence within our system and further enhance the care delivered to patients and their families in	
Alberta.	
Contact: tofieldhealthfoundation@gmail.com	<u> </u>
ommunity Attraction and Retention Committee (CARC)	Appointed:
1 Council Member	Mayor Dennis
Meetings:	Alternate:
This committee will work on attracting and retaining physicians that serve the medical needs of	Deputy Mayor Knockleby
residents in the western portion of the Beaver County area, including Tofield and Ryley	
Contact: tofieldhealthfoundation@gmail.com	<u>.</u>
lean Harbors Community Relations Committee	Appointed:
2 Council Members, 3 Public at Large Members, 2 Members from Clean Harbors	Cr. Murphy
Meetings: Quarterly	Deputy Mayor Knockleby
The committee membership provides an opportunity to become involved in ongoing dialogues to	Members at Large:
discuss residents' concerns and provide information from Clean Harbors to the Village.	
Recommendations are made for the annual Community Enhancement Donation from Clean Harbor.	
Contact: Village Office, (780) 663-3653, cao@ryley.ca	
Tamasa Timago Timos, (1997 500 5000, odo@thoj.od	1

GO East Regional Tourism Board	Appointed:
1 Council Member	Cr. Murphy
Meetings: Third Tuesday of the month	
The committee meets to discuss and plan around regional tourism marketing and development	
activities.	
Contact: Daniell Adair, Marketing & Comm, (780) 632-6191, danielladair.goeast@gmail.com	
/illage of Ryley Library Board	Appointed:
2 Council Members, 3 to 8 Public at Large Members	Deputy Mayor Knockleby
Meetings: Monthly, second Monday of the month at the McPherson Municipal Library	Mayor Dennis
It is the responsibility of libraries to guarantee and facilitate access to all expressions of knowledge and	
intellectual activity and to guarantee the right of free expression by making available all the library's	
public facilities and services to all individuals and groups that need them.	
Contact: Kim Murphy, Library Manager, (780) 663-3999, librarian@mcphersonlibrary.ab.ca	
Community Enrichment and Enhancement Committee	Appointed:
1 Council Member, 2 or more Public at Large Members	Cr. Murphy
Meetings: Up to monthly	Mayor Dennis
Committee made up of Councillors and Public at Large Members who meet periodically during the year	Members at Large:
to arrange for the beautification of the Village of Ryley. This includes planting and maintenance of	
hanging pots, Century Park, Community Hall and planters around the Village.	
Contact: Village Office, (780) 663-3653, cao@ryley.ca	
lyley/Beaver Intermunicipal Committee	Appointed:
2 Council Members	Mayor Dennis
Meetings: At the call of the chair on a rotating basis, hosting at each municipality	Deputy Mayor Knockleby
Contact: CAO of chairing municipality, cao@ryley.ca	Alternate:
	Cr. Murphy
andfill Steering Committee	Appointed:
1 Council Member	Mayor Dennis
Meetings: At the call of the chair on a rotating basis, hosting at each municipality	
Contact: CAO of chairing municipality, cao@ryley.ca	